University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

U of C Orchestra

Director: Edmond Agopian

March 26 at 8 p.m.

Adults: $12, Students/Seniors: $9
Tickets are available at the door.

The U of C Orchestra will perform Dvorak’s famous “New World” symphony, as well as thrilling double concertos by Bottesini, Hidas, and Dittersdorf featuring outstanding U of C Music student soloists.

Karl Dittersdorf – Symphonie Concertante
Patrick Steeves, viola and Jonathan Yeoh, double bass

Frygies Hidas – Concerto for Tenor and Bass Trombone
Dylan Martin and Brant Melchin, trombones

Giovanni Bottesini – Grand Duo Concertant
Theresa Lane, violin and Hannah Macgillivray, double bass

Antonin Dvorak – “New World” Symphony