University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

FREE - Fast Forward: MusCan Contemporary Music 2016

June 2, 2016 at 8 p.m.

Free Admission

A concert of selected chamber and electroacoustic works from Canadian University Music Society composers including the winner* of the 2016 MusCan Student Composition Competition.  Featured performers include faculty and students from the University of Calgary and guests. With Gareth Jones, conductor; Edmond Agopian, violin; Jeremy Brown, saxophone; Sandra Joy Friesen, piano;  Stan Climie, clarinet; and others.


Alyssa Aska
City of Marbles
Naithan Bosse* Feedforward
Sean Clarke
 5 Impromptus
Dennis Deovides Reyes III In the Heart of Cosmos
Troy Ducharme   Nocturne for saxophone and piano
James Harley
 TreDue Sextet
Greg Steinke
 Expressions III – on the Paintings of Gustav Klimt