University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

And There A Rose, A Great Wind

Christopher Sales (bassoon)
Sara Hahn (flute)
Erin Fung (clarinet)
Laurie Matiation (French horn)
Jean Landa (oboe)
Rolf Bertsch (piano)

Sep. 17 at 8 p.m.

Adults: $25 
Students/Seniors: $18

Filled with a rich and diverse blend of sounds, this woodwind performance takes you on an exciting journey through a series of unique interludes. Listen to Ana Sokolovic’s Chansons à Boire! or explore Walter Piston's Three Pieces for Flute, Clarinet, and Bassoon. Of course, Brahms’ Piano Quintet in F minor has long been a favourite among classical music lovers, but never has it been performed in this arrangement, with winds and piano giving a new take to an old favorite.